View Our Show Listing

Search Events

Upcoming Events

Filter By Date

Filter By Category

Loading Events

Professor David Wilson: Murder at Home

September 18 @ 19:30

£27.50

« All Events

Professor David Wilson: Murder at Home

Update 29/9/23:

This show has been rescheduled to 18th September 2024 (from 6th October 2023). Your tickets will still be valid for the new date.

Update:

Due to unforeseen circumstances this tour is being rescheduled into new dates in 2024. 

Date: 18th October 2023
Show 7.30pm
Tickets: £27.50*

Tickets on general sale Friday 18th August 2023 at 10am

BOX OFFICES:

Kingsgate Box Office (next to The Body Shop)
Monday to Saturday from 11.00pm – 4.00pm
Tel. 01383 733 666

Online Tickets (and out of office hours)
www.ticketmaster.co.uk

*A service charge of £3.50 (over £20 tickets) or £2.50 (tickets priced up to £20) will be applied to all tickets purchased from the Alhambra Theatre Box Office. Booking fee on tickets purchased through other agencies may vary.

 

MURDER AT HOME 

AN EVENING WITH PROFESSOR DAVID WILSON

THE AWARD-WINNING CRIMINOLOGIST & BROADCASTER

 

Home Sweet Home; home is where the heart is; the best journey we can ever take is to go home.  But, whether you are a man or a woman, home is also the most common site for murder.

Join the UK’s leading criminologist Professor David Wilson, author of the fascinating new book Murder At Home as he explores how, for so many victims, their safest space is the place they are most in danger. Delving into infamous as well as lesser-known cases, this examination of how murderers have used different rooms in a house is perfect for fans of The Dark Side of the Mind and The Mind of a Murderer.

 

David Wilson is Emeritus Professor of Criminology at Birmingham City University and the founding Director of the university’s Centre for Criminal Justice and Research. He is also an award winning TV presenter, most recently fronting Channel 4’s In the Footsteps of Killers with Emilia Fox and David Wilson’s Crime Files for BBC Scotland.

Details

Date:
September 18
Time:
19:30
Cost:
£27.50
Event Category:

Venue

Alhambra Theatre
33-35 Canmore Street
Dunfermline, Scotland KY12 7NX United Kingdom
+ Google Map
Phone:
+44(0)1383 740384

Join Our Mailing List

After signing up for the mailing list, you will recive occasional emails about new shows from the Alhambra Theatre. We will not sell or distribute your email address to any third party at any time.